The European Board of Veterinary Specialisation (EBVS) is composed of one voting representative from each of the 27 EBVS-recognized veterinary specialist colleges. Each of the Colleges has a similar Constitution and By-laws known as the Policies and Procedures to those of EBVS. This includes objectives, types of membership, organisation and officers and appeals against adverse decisions. Colleges with provisional approval have 5 years to comply with these criteria before an application for full recognition can be submitted to EBVS. In 2014, 21 of the 27 Colleges has received full recognition from EBVS in full or in part and four Colleges have provisional recognition. For more information or to visit the website of any of the EBVS-recognized veterinary specialist Colleges click on the icons shown below.